top of page

It's Okay to Be Tired

You don't always have to be put together at all times. It's okay to rest. It's okay to be tired and admit it.

It's okay to be human.

1. You don't always have to be in a relationship.

It's okay to be single and enjoy life without a partner. Spend time with friends and work on building yourself. Don't feel pressured that all of your friends are in relationships right now. Some of them are sometimes wishing that they're single right now. You are. Might as well enjoy it.

2. You don't always have to say yes to friends.

If you're not in the right headspace to go out, you can say no. You have the right to be physically and mentally tired and if they're true friends, they would understand.

3. You don't always have to be pretty.

It's good that you still appreciate yourself even though you're in sweat pants. It's normal to celebrate when you've removed your bra after a long day of wearing them. Learn to be comfortable and love it. It's okay to look "ugly" but make sure you still feel beautiful.

4. You don't always have to please everyone.

You can't. Beliefs and perspectives vary and differ and this results to disagreements. Just make sure you address things in a diplomatic way so it's not offensive. It's okay to disagree with someone. It's normal.

5. You don't always have to be strong.

When other people have been so reliant on your strength for quite some time and you've convinced yourself that people need you to be strong for them, you deny yourself the liberty of being weak. You can be weak and you have to acknowledge it. Give yourself time to grieve and build your strength again.

It took me quite some time to admit that I'm tired. I know I was. It took me a lot of courage to say it out loud.

I'm tired.

I'm weak.

I need some space.

But I can survive the same way I survived my previous endeavors.


bottom of page