top of page

Someone Who Feels Like Home


A lot of people think that the reason why I’m still single is because my standards are too high. If you get a chance to know me and the type of guys that run after me versus the type that I run after, you’d be surprised. My friends would always tell me “Why not _____? He’s cute, nice and could give you the world”

They’re baffled by the choices I make when it comes to picking men. I never questioned my choices though.

Every single guy I choose to be in a relationship with had one common thing: They all felt like home.

I need to feel safe

It is important for me to feel like I’m the only girl you’re romantically involved with. I need to feel that I’m all the woman you need. Make me feel that I’m more than enough for you. I don’t like fighting for attention. If you play games with me and start making me jealous for the sake of getting some sort of emotion out of me, you will lose more than the game. You will lose me.

I need to feel wanted

I don’t need a lot of gifts. I only require one thing to keep me interested--- constant communication. A simple good morning can set the pace of my entire day. I like talking about everything --- every single thing. I like saying random things and would like to know what you think about it. I like blurting out hypothetical questions and listening on how you answer them or react to them. Making time for me is also a big plus. Make an effort to see me or talk to me despite your busy schedule and I will give you the world.

I need to feel inspired.

Falling in love is distracting for some. For me, I like using it as my fuel to succeed in life. I like the fact that someone is there to support me all the way and can be my confidante. It’s like pursuing a dream with a helping hand and heart.

Some of you might think that it’s kind of selfish for me to want all of these things. You know what? The reason why I require these is because that’s how I fall in love --- I make the guy feel safe, wanted and inspired and I expect the same.

I make them feel like my love is a home worth building.


bottom of page